Remembering our shaheed .. 7


I’m posting more announcements of our shaheed (martyred) who are fighting for our country, our people and our freedom. See my previous posts here, here
, here, here, here and here.

Tuesday February 9th 2010

Twelve soldiers embraced martyrdom while two others were injured in a clash with militants during the ongoing operation Rah-e-Nijat in South Waziristan Agency (SWA), the ISPR said on Monday.’ (The News)

Wednesday February 10th 2010

A Pakistan Army brigadier was killed and two other officers were injured when their vehicle was ambushed by militants in Tirah valley on Wednesday.’ (Dawn)

Note: I can only provide you with names if I find them in the news articles I browse. If you think something needs correcting, please do leave me a message. I try my best.

We should all pray for these men and their families and recognise their courage and sacrifice for their country.

Are you related to a soldier? Do you have memories of a loved one dying? Do you have a message for the soldiers fighting? Leave me a comment.

Leave a comment

Filed under pakistan army, shaheed, soldiers

Leave a Reply

